Welcome

Published July 16, 2013 by claire2903

Welcome to my blog.

This first entry will be short and sweet!

I’m writing this blog to help get my writing juices flowing, I’m attempting to write not 1, not 2, but 3 books to begin with.

I will also regale you with tales from my jam making and family life (why not eh?).

I’ve always wanted to be a writer, ever since my mother first read me the hobbit.

I want to entertain and delight people with my writing the way all my favourite authors do for me.

And whats more I apparently have a talent for this too! Lucky me πŸ™‚

So I hope I get a few followers to help along the way, there may well be questions asked from me, pieces of story shared and general opinions sought.

So come along with me and we’ll have an adventure!

4 comments on “Welcome

    • Hey,
      Its an exciting time isnt it? What kind of ideas where you looking for? I’m good at ideas but but need specifics or I tend to wander down many roads πŸ™‚
      How long have you been writing for? I started at a very early age around 7 just writing little stories, sometimes giving them to English teachers to look over lol, this is where I have been told I have a talent πŸ™‚
      I’m also on a writing course. It teaches you about all aspects of professional writing not just novel / book writing. And it also teaches you how to get published which is what I wanted from the course. I am doing the journalism part first as this is something I have little or no interest in and therefore need to learn πŸ™‚
      I find keeping a note book and pen handy or phone you can write notes on, as there have been alsorts of unusual places i have had inspiration πŸ™‚
      anyway good luck with your writing, I hope to see how you get on πŸ™‚

      • I’ve only just really started writing, just as a change from my usual hobbies; and it was all spurred on from a book I read which I thought wasn’t as good as people made it out to be.

        I was always told at school that I’m good at telling a story, I just don’t know where to stop, so picking writing up again shouldn’t be too difficult.

        I’m currently interested in any ideas and theories around the book writing process, and how to plan different aspects of the story. I know how my first book is going to end, and parts of how I’m going to get there, but the second, third (and possibly other?) books from it are going to need some more thinking.

  • Leave a Reply

